How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts - Webloaded Tech 
p33APLFJZhFzAVrfTgubwoC94X3euNnkvhRcWJ1k

Pinned Post

ssss

How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

free i

How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

While Telegram has a phone number-based authentication system, you can easily use the app without sharing any of your contacts. Telegram will still let you add users, and others can find you using your username.

     Telegram Without Sharing Your Contactsy

     default, Telegram syncs your contacts to its servers. When a new contact joins, you get a notification about it. Your contact will also come to know that you’re using Telegram.

    If you want to keep your identity private, you can stop the Contact Sync feature. Telegram will still continue to work as it normally does. You can add users using their username, or you can create a separate contact in the Telegram app.


    How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    Here’s how it works on the Telegram app for Android and iPhone.

    Stop Contact Sharing in Telegram on Android

    • You can stop contact syncing in Telegram for Android from the Settings menu. To get started, open the Telegram app on your Android smartphone and tap the three-line menu icon from the top-left corner.

    • Here, choose the “Settings” option.

    • Go to the “Privacy and Security” option

    • Tap the toggle next to the “Sync Contacts” option.

    • Now, Telegram will stop syncing new contacts, but the contacts that are already synced will still be available in the Telegram app.To delete app synced contacts, tap the “Delete Synced Contacts” button
    • .From the pop-up message, select the “Delete” button to confirm.

    • Telegram has now deleted all contacts from your in-app contact book. When you go to the “Contacts” section, you’ll find it empty

    Stop Contact Sharing in Telegram on iPhone

    The process of disabling contact sync is slightly different in the Telegram app for iPhone.
    • Open the Telegram app on your iPhone and go to the “Settings” tab.
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • Navigate to the “Privacy and Security” section.
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • Scroll down and choose the “Data Settings” option
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • Toggle on the “Sync Contacts” option to disable the contact sync feature.
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • Telegram will now stop uploading your local contact book with its servers.
    • To delete all synced contacts, tap the “Delete Synced Contacts” option.
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • From the pop-up message, select the “Delete” button to confirm.
      How to Use Telegram Without Sharing Your Contacts

    • Now, when you go to the “Contacts” tab in Telegram, you’ll find that it’s empty.

    Also Read 
    Related Posts

    Join WL On Telegram

    Warning ⚠

    Oғғɪᴄɪᴀ  Sᴇᴀɴ
    I'm here to guide you for Learning New Technology and Hacking to make a Better Technical Community..❤️ WebloadedTech

    Related By Webloaded Tech

    yyy

    Post a comment